today’s drawing

a bit of a rude one… this was a little photoshop experiment. I drew it out by hand then tried colouring on the computer. Again, just click on it and you should see a larger version.

As I’ve been working on my website, I’ve also been looking around at other illustrator’s websites and found some  inspiring stuff which I thought I’d share.

1. Emanuelesi . I like the gentle, humorous nature of this work. Oh, and his dogs.

2. Britta Naslund. Beautiful pencil detail of beautiful girls and boys

3. Arlene Rieneke. A Singapore-based illustrator. I especially like her reimagined book covers (a project I am storing up for a rainy day).

4. Gabriel Moreno. who seems to have worked for everyone. But probably deserves to.

5. Lotte Beatrix Crawford . who produces beautifully messy, and often funny, watercolours.

Leave a comment